Skip to main content


nt of Public Administration


The Department of Public Administration was established in the 2014/2015 academic session by the Senate of the University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Nigeria. The Department is under the Faculty of Management Sciences of the University. The Department commenced operations with two academic staff but now has six (6) permanent academic staff. It took off with a student population of One hundred and twenty one (121) UTME students that enrolled for the B.Sc Public Administration Degree in view in 2014/2015 academic session.